🧠 3 Idea Thursday

Every week, I spend dozens of hours searching for the best business ideas.

Here are my favorites this week!

🧠 1: YC for Creators

This is a cool idea, but I’ll take it a step further.

Someone should create the YC for creators.

Creators are like less capital-intensive startups:

  • Growth is their primary objective early on

  • Connections to other creators drastically increase the odds of making it

  • Mentorship 10Xs progress

The cash-for-equity model won’t work - most of these businesses won’t become $100M+ empires.

But, you could set up a rev share model so there’s upside for both parties.

A quick word from our sponsor:

https://www.vpdae.com/open/f85e7b04.gif?opens=1

Stop Giving Your Money Away to Taxes

The secret is out at Nomad Capitalist Live 2024. It’s not about earning more, it’s about
what you keep. If the thought of handing over less to the taxman sounds good, you’ll want in on this. We’re sharing the playbook the wealthy use.

🧠 2: Mint 2.0

If you haven’t heard, Mint officially shut down a few weeks ago.

There are now millions of customers looking for a solution to fill the gap - from what I’ve read, there aren’t a lot of good options.

Mint Shutting Down + Consumer Facing AI = $$$

Timing is one of the most critical pieces in startup success. If you’ve ever wanted to build a consumer finance app, the time is now.

🧠 3: Luxury Porta Potties

Had you told me that at the age of 30, I’d want to throw away my tech job to start a porta-potty business, I’d have called you crazy…

But here we are.

That’s all for this week. Please leave me feedback and let me know what you think!

— Keevin ✌️

Did you like this week's newsletter?

Your feedback goes a long way in helping me decide what you'd like to see more of and what you'd like to see less of.

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.