šŸ§  3 Idea Thursday

Every week, I spend dozens of hours searching for the best business ideas.

Here are my favorites this week!

šŸ§  1: Roast My _______

Olly roasts landing pagesā€¦ well he used to roast landing pages.

For $350, Olly made a ~10min video telling you all the reasons your landing page sucked and how to make it better.

Quick math tells me he made $300K+ doing this šŸ˜®ā€šŸ’Ø Not too shabby

The lazy entrepreneur will see this unfulfilled demand and copy the service - and it just might work. But, I bet there are already 10+ clones floating around.

But, this concept can be applied to several other niches:

  • Roast my AirBnB listing

  • Roast my Esty page

  • Roast my SaaS onboarding

  • Roast my resume

  • Roast my newsletter

  • ā€¦..

A quick word from our sponsor:

I think we can all agree, buying software sucks.Ā I wrote about theĀ pains of buyingĀ software a few years ago, and someone built the solution I needed.

Before you take a demo you should pre-screen the product. Just how companies like Wednesday.fm have created the pre-screen platform for job interviews.

Haggle has created a platform to let you request 5-10 minute personalized demo videos. You can skip sales demos. Get the information you need. 100% free and anonymous for buyers.Ā Ā 

Then if you are interested either say yes to a demo, request more informationĀ or declineĀ the request.Ā Ā 

šŸ§ Ā 2: PayPal Lead Gen

This is either genius or incredibly annoyingā€¦ Iā€™m leaning toward genius.

A few ideas:

  • Create a service that scrapes potential leadsā€™ PayPal, Cash App, and Venmo info

  • Scrape leads yourself and sell the list

  • Create an agency that specializes in cold outreach via payment platforms

Keep in mind, once the novelty of this wears off, it wonā€™t be effective.

šŸ§ Ā 3: SMB Google Reviews

Story time.

I visit my local urgent care (primary doctors are for chumps) a couple times a year.

After I leave, I get the same text message:

The result? 4.5K reviews on Google - thatā€™s a lot of lunch.

Spinning up an agency that manages those messages is genius.

You charge the business per review. You donā€™t get reviews? Then itā€™s free.

10 businesses * 25 reviews/month/business * $20/review = $5,000/month

Thatā€™s all for this week. Please leave me feedback and let me know what you think!

ā€” Keevin āœŒļø

Did you like this week's newsletter?

Your feedback goes a long way in helping me decide what you'd like to see more of and what you'd like to see less of.

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.